TESTIMONIALS

event, find-out-more-page, pagelink

We think Towersey is the only place to be for August Bank Holiday weekend and hope you will too ....... but if you need a little more convincing here's a few of the amazing testimonials we have received  from other people that love Towersey Festival.

"Towersey has one of the best kids activity programmes around. With dedicated kids venues holding activities throughout the weekend, along with activities right across the main site. The festival really does put family fun at the forefront of its agenda.

On top of that add a superb musical line up, story telling, games, film and much more. A packed timetable to keep everyone entertained over a long bank holiday weekend."  Festival Kidz (read the full review here)

 

"Wonderful relaxing weekend with great music. A lovely family orientated festival with lots of activities for all ages. The program is very thoughtfully put together with something of interest for all.  Posted by JL on 29/08/2019

"A really enjoyable day. My friend and I had a great day at Towersey despite the extreme heat! We saw some great bands and enjoyed the dancing and folk music where everyone was welcome to join and play along. There was plenty of choice of different foods and it was good to have a water station as well. We’ve already decided we’ll be back next year! Thanks to all staff who were friendly and helpful on the day Posted anonymously on 28/08/2019

"Really enjoyable. Wide Range of things musical, dance, singing and listening to professionals and up and coming new musicians. Wonderful friendly atmosphere and a real feel good factor  Posted anonymously on 28/08/2019

"A home away from home! I have been attending Towersey Festival since I was 7 years old. It truly is a 'lovelier world' and a place full of laughter and fun for everyone. At Towersey, you can truly be yourself and meet people who will love you for that. It's a magical place and I always feel totally distraught when it is time to pack up the tent and go home! I hugely recommend.!" Posted by Katie G on 28/08/2019

"My Towersey. It was a great festival. Lots of diverse music, something for everyone. My legs will take a lot of getting back to normal after all the bopping I did at 64! You are never too old to be in the mosh pit!! Posted by Richard on 28/08/2019

"Brilliant time! Such a well run festival - for all the family. Lovely mix of generations. Great performances, friendly staff and festival goers. Everything was so clean and well organised. Already looking forward to next year." Posted by Angela on 28/08/2019

"Fab festival. I came to the festival on the Sunday and camped that night. The music was brilliant and the site itself was clean and facilities were of a good standard. The campsite also was great. This all gave it a lovely, welcoming feel. Can’t wait to come again in future years! Well done to all of you on the organisational team! Posted by Sal on 27/08/2019

"Fantastic Fantastic Fantastic. Love Towersey love it all. Family, friends, alone, everyone is Safe . Acts well selected and everything fabulous Posted by Elaine M on 27/08/2019

"Brilliant festival. A chilled, relaxed family orientated festival that offers so much more than the folk music its famous for. Posted by Mal on 27/08/2019

"Brilliant friendly festival. Excellent festival, lots to do and see if you want to, also time to relax if you don’t, if you are unlucky with the weather, plenty of places to go and still enjoy. Food selection was great, all staff and volunteers did a fantastic job. Thank you. Posted by HelenMT on 27/08/2019

"Wonderful as always. Really happy and laid back atmosphere. Great diverse range of quality music and very talented artists. Good range of beers and cider and excellent selection of food available. Well planned, exceptional staff (majority volunteers), easy accessible layout and all round top notch event. Long may it last! Posted by Paul Mansell on 27/08/2019

"Great weekend - please turn down the bass volume!"

"Amazing Festival. Wonderful warm and friendly family oriented festival. Great music, great atmosphere. Lots of space. Appropriate number of food stalls and really good food. Lots of workshops and activities for young and old alike ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Posted by Colin on 27/08/2019

"As it was the first time I have been to this particular festival, I didn't know what to expect. All I can say is, it was Absolutely Fantabulous! The organisation was first class! The amount of events, workshops, Ceilidhs, children's entertainment, food choices and of course the fantastic artists in the line-up, all went to make this a First Class Festival, one that I will definitely be returning to. Very Well Done, Towersey!
5 Well Earned Stars! Posted by Kim on 27/08/2019

"Fantastic Festival - can't wait to go back! Attended with my husband for the first time and we were blown away. Such a friendly, happy festival with amazing acts and workshops over the 4 days.
There was so much on offer that we struggled to fit it all in. We have returned home with some wonderful memories and can't wait to go again next year.
Thank you to everyone who works so hard behind the scenes to make this such a successful event! Posted by Claire Bennett on 27/08/2019

"What a festival. My first time. Blew me away. Perfectly formed. Relaxed friendly and the music was excellent. Not danced so much for some time. Roll on next year" Posted by Steve on 27/08/2019

"Wow again Towersey! Towersey delivered 5 stars yet again. From the quality of the line-up to the quality of the loos it was excellent. Their standards are the ones we compare all festival's to. Already booked for 2020 looking forward to the new site. But will miss the old one. Thank you Towersey. Xx Posted by Valx on 27/08/2019

“It’s like coming home after a year away” John Hastings

“Returning to Towersey is honestly the greatest highlight to our year... We love it!!!” Dawn & Ben Mountfield

“Four days of magic” John Reed

“The time spent at Towersey will live long in our hearts” David Owen

“Thanks for all you do to give so many people the best weekend of the summer, year after year - GUARANTEED!” Karin Hills

“Why can’t my life be one long Towersey” Georgina Browne