Commitee Band


The Committee Band made their debut way back in January 1985 at the Knees-Up Cecil Sharp, at Cecil Sharp House in London.

The original members (Cathy Cook, Diane Moody, Martin Nail, Mary Panton, Gordon Potts, and the late Dave Roberts) were all members of the committee which organised the Knees-Ups.

With a changing line-up, the band played folk clubs and festivals until their farewell dance in 2010 – an event which marked their 25th anniversary.

But demand for the band continued and they officially returned to active service for 2017's Christmas Knees-Up.

Welcome back The Committee Band!